• Home Schedule for 2020 Finalized

    Jan. 6, 2020
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
    Contact: Matt DeVries
    989-837-6171
    mdevries@loons.com
     
    Home Schedule for 2020 Finalized
    Most fireworks shows EVER scheduled in team’s 14-year history
     
    MIDLAND, Mich. – With a new year comes another season of Great Lakes Loons baseball in our own backyard! It’s an exciting time of year with plenty of New Year’s Resolutions at the top of everyone’s priority list. The Loons are getting in on the fun and making a strong promise to fans this year.
     
    What better way to start a new decade in 2020 than with the most fireworks shows EVER! We have 19 shows scheduled for the upcoming season, the most we’ve ever committed to for a single summer. That means every Friday & Saturday home game after Memorial Day will have a postgame Fireworks Loontacular lighting up the sky. There will also be fireworks on Opening Night after the game against the Detroit Tigers affiliate West Michigan Whitecaps on Thursday, April 16.
     
    Click here for full release online
     
    Weeknight games in April and May until Memorial Day will once again start at 6:05 p.m. In recent years, the Loons have also experimented with the unique, closed-concourse concept during the first couple weeks of the season due to the cold temperatures we tend to experience in Michigan. The plan is to continue with the climate-controlled model at the beginning of the 2020 season, which allows fans to sit in the lawn and seating bowl, while also providing them a place to warm up.
     
    Like in past years, Sundays will once again be 2:05 p.m. games all season long.
     
    Other notes about special start times:

    • Three ‘Kids Day’ games will begin at 10:35 a.m. on April 30, May 13 & May 28.
    • Three Saturday games early in the season will begin at 2:05 p.m. on April 18, May 2 & May 16.
    • Both Monday holiday games on Memorial Day (May 25) and Labor Day (Sept. 7) will start at 2:05 p.m.
    • Back by popular demand is a special Monday matinee that will begin at 12:05 p.m. on July 20.
     
    As for home matchups against in-state opponents:
    • 8 games vs. the Whitecaps (April 16-19, June 25-28)
    • 12 games vs. the Lansing Lugnuts, affiliate of the Toronto Blue Jays (May 23-25, July 2-3, July 31-Aug. 2, Sept. 4-7)
     
    Full 2020 fireworks schedule:
    • Thursday, April 16
    • Saturday, May 23
    • Friday, June 5
    • Saturday, June 6
    • Friday, June 12
    • Saturday, June 13
    • Friday, June 26
    • Saturday, June 27
    • Thursday, July 2
    • Friday, July 3
    • Friday, July 17
    • Saturday, July 18
    • Friday, July 31
    • Saturday, Aug. 1
    • Wednesday, Aug. 12
    • Friday, Aug. 21
    • Saturday, Aug. 22
    • Friday, Sept. 4
    • Saturday, Sept. 5
     
    Single game tickets for the 2020 season will go on sale in early March. Fans are encouraged to familiarize themselves with the bevy of new offerings in the revamped season ticket program. Some items included ‘You Pick’ plans available in five, 10 or 15 game sets, as well as ‘Premium Memberships’ for 20 games (Bronze), 35 games (Silver) or 70 games (Gold) with major benefits for each. A full promotional schedule will be released at a later date.
     
    The Great Lakes Loons have been the Single-A partner of the Los Angeles Dodgers since the team’s inception in 2007. Dow Diamond serves as the team’s home and also houses the Michigan Baseball Foundation, a 501(c)(3) non-profit public charity, and ESPN 100.9-FM. For tickets or information about the Loons, call 989-837-BALL or visit Loons.com.

  • Upcoming Events